ggplot2 multiple boxplots with metadata. That can show high and low expression at each time point (T1 to T6). # 3 A 0.15503948 Even if boxplot accepts two y values (which it doesn't), you code will fail because of incorrect subsetting. Hi, I wish to create a multiple box plot for a large dataset, in which I want 11 separate boxplots in the same figure, all with the same variable for the y axis. In the following examples I’ll therefore explain how to create more advanced boxplot graphics with the ggplot2 and lattice packages in R. If you want to learn more about improving Base R boxplot graphics, you may have a look here. If we want to use the functions of the lattice package, we first need to install and load lattice: # 5 A -0.07919366 I am very new to R and to any packages in R. I looked at the ggplot2 documentation but could not find this. It is useful to indicate what sample size is hidden behind each box. Statology Study is the ultimate online statistics study guide that helps you understand all of the core concepts taught in any elementary statistics course and makes your life so much easier as a student. In this case, boxes in boxplot will not be filled with color. I’m going to use the ggplot2 package in this example. Posted on January 26, 2013 by mintgene in R bloggers | 0 Comments [This article was first published on mintgene » R, and kindly contributed to R-bloggers]. # Use Facet in R ggplot boxplot # Importing the ggplot2 library library(ggplot2) # Create a Boxplot Importing ggplot(diamonds, aes(x = cut, y = price, fill = clarity)) + geom_boxplot() + facet_wrap(~ clarity) In R, boxplot (and whisker plot) is created using the boxplot() function.. Box plot accepts only one y when you are plotting against a factor (one Y in Y ~ X formula). This R tutorial describes how to create a box plot using R software and ggplot2 package. How to make a “sideways” boxplot. library("lattice") # Load lattice package. How to change the width of whisker lines in a boxplot usi